CIMA Advisory Council

The Advisory Council for the Center for International Media Assistance comprises media professionals, academics, representatives of donor organizations, and other experts on international media.

The Advisory Council provides CIMA with guidance on topics in media development that need further study and advises CIMA on how it can assist existing organizations involved in media assistance. Some Advisory Council members also lead working groups, moderating dialogues on specific topics in media assistance.

Esther Dyson

Alex Jones

Dale Peskin

Stephen Fuzesi, Jr.

Shanthi Kalathil

Adam Clayton Powell III

William A. Galston

Susan King

Monroe Price

Suzanne Garment

Craig LaMay

Adam Schiff

Gerald Hyman

Caroline Little

Kurt Wimmer

Ellen Hume

William Orme

Richard Winfield